FANDOM


Peas, beans, lentils are gluten free. [1] They contain valuable protein, many gluten free recipes and products contain ingredients from pulses.

Products like chickpea flour, also called gram flour should in principle be gluten free and should be acceptable for healthy people who just like gluten free products. Any flour made in a factory where wheat or other glutenous products are handled may contain minute traces of gluten. People who need to avoid gluten for medical reasons should ask their doctors or health advisers before eating flour that is not officially certified as gluten free.

ReferencesEdit

  1. The gluten-free diet

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.